Board of Directors

Jean Noon, President (Springvale)

Organic Sheep Farmer, Sculptor, Retired Art Teacher, conservationist, retired teacher, York County Soil and Water Conservation District, York County Farmers’ Network, Southwest Maine Forest Fragmentation Coalition, Small Woodlot Owners’ Association of Maine, Advisory Council and Grant Reader for USDA Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education Program, grant writer/consultant Great Works Regional Land Trust.

Carl Davis, Vice President (Acton)

Forestry teacher, organic gardener, producer and seller of maple syrup, Mary Grant Preserve committee member, director and treasurer York County Soil & Water, Acton Forestry committee member.

Amy Titcomb, Secretary (Alfred)

Off-grid homesteader raising dairy goats, chickens, turkeys, and two cute humans. Co-chair Alfred Comprehensive Plan Committee, member Alfred Conservation Commission, background in wildlife rehabilitation and education. Loves the outdoors, food and travel!

Fred Holt, Treasurer (Alfred)

Treasurer of the Town of Alfred

Madge Baker, Clerk (Shapleigh, ME)

Lawyer, member of Shapleigh Planning Board, gardener, chair of Maine Land Conservation Attorneys’ Network, member Maine Land Trust Network steering committee

Ned Daly (Alfred)

Sustainability Strategist with Diversified Communications – has worked on sustainable markets in a variety of resources for 25 years. Ned worked in seafood for the last decade with SeaWeb. Previously he was director of RugMark International (now GoodWeave), a certification program for child-labor-free rugs coming from Southeast Asia. He also served as chief operating officer for the Forest Stewardship Council in the United States, managing relationships with industry leaders and a diversity of key stakeholders including conservation nongovernment organizations, policymakers and industry trade associations. Ned has also worked on sustainable markets in the agricultural sector and the relationship between resource extraction and ecosystem health.

John Bozak (Lebanon)

Farmer, retired forester (University of New Hampshire Professor Emeritus), Society of American Foresters (member), York County Farmers’ Network (member and past chair), gardener, bibliophile.

Anna Desmond (Shapleigh)

Chairperson Shapleigh Conservation Commission, organic gardener, enjoys time spent outdoors in our wonderful natural environment. 

Martha DoByns (North Berwick)

Senior Environmental Scientist for Michael Baker International, Master’s in Marine Environmental Science from Stony Brook, past member and vice President of Shapleigh Conservation Commission, current resident of North Berwick, co-founder of and coach for Noble Youth Lacrosse, mother to two active boys, and avid gardener.

Tom Harms (Alfred)

Farmer/Owner at Wolf Pine Farm in Alfred – a 4-season vegetable and meat Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) farm.

George Main (Lebanon)

BS in forestry from the University of New Hampshire, eight-year Marine Corps Veteran, carpenter, owner operator of a Woodmizer saw-mill, and member of the Lebanon Conservation Commission.

David Mann (Shapleigh)

Semi-retired professor of Biochemistry and Nutrition. Member of the Shapleigh Conservation Committee. Volunteer at the Curran Homestead Campus in Newfield (formerly 19th Century Willowbrook). He enjoys hiking, gardening, cooking and old houses.