Welcome New Officers & Board Members!

      Comments Off on Welcome New Officers & Board Members!

The land trust office in Alfred and Ricker Field next door.

Thank you to all who took the time to vote virtually on our new officers, board members, and bylaws. The results were unanimous apart from a few abstentions. We welcome Amy Titcomb as our new board president. Amy has served on the board since 2013 and was our board secretary and faithful minutes-taker during that time. Jean Noon, our board president since the land trust’s beginnings, will remain on our executive committee in the newly-ordained position of “board representative”. Madge Baker steps into the role of secretary.

We also welcome one returning board member from Acton, Tom Cashin, and two new board members, Keith Davis (Shapleigh), and Lee Burnett (Springvale).

To read more about our officers and board members, please visit our website. We are thankful to have the dedicated service of our all-volunteer board, and look forward to another year of successful land conservation!

Currently, the board meets via Zoom every second Wednesday of the month at 6 PM. Members are welcome to join us – please let us know if you are interested in attending.